?

Log in

No account? Create an account
RPG Review Community's Journal
 
[Most Recent Entries] [Calendar View] [Friends]

Below are the 20 most recent journal entries recorded in RPG Review Community's LiveJournal:

[ << Previous 20 ]
Tuesday, June 14th, 2011
10:19 am
[dicemistress]
Free download: Wyrd Con Academic Companion
The Two Wyrd Con academic companion is available as a FREE PDF download. You can download it from here: http://www.mortalisrpg.com/forum/index.php?action=downloads;sa=view;id=9

or here: http://wyrdcon.com/2011/06/09/two-wyrd-academic-program/

- Amber E.
Editor
Thursday, June 17th, 2010
7:34 am
[dicemistress]
WyrdCon Summit Book PDF Available
The WyrdCon Summit Book PDF is now available for download at the Mortalis Games site and should end up on the WyrdCon website ( http://www.wyrdcon.com/ ) before long (exactly when I don't know).

Mortalis Games download location: http://www.mortalisrpg.com/forum/index.php?action=tpmod;dl=item37

- Amber E.
Friday, May 14th, 2010
10:20 am
[dicemistress]
LARP at Play: LARP 101
The latest article entitled LARP at Play: LARP 101 is up at the Mortalis Games site. Next article will be on pre-generated LARPs by guest columnist Ryan Paddy.

cross-posted to: larp_shop_talk, larp_support, larpaddicts, larpers, rp_discuss, rpg_review and seattle_rp and to these websites: Mortalis Games Twitter Feed, Shade's LARP List, The LARP Network, LARP Space, LARPAweb and RPGnet's larp forum.
Monday, March 8th, 2010
11:02 am
[dicemistress]
LARP at Play: Young's Law - A guest column
The latest article entitled LARP at Play: Young's Law is up at the Mortalis Games site. This is written by a guest columnist, Mike Young. More information on being a guest columnist is included in the article.

cross-posted to: larp_shop_talk, larp_support, larpaddicts, larpers, rp_discuss, rpg_review and seattle_rp and to these websites: Mortalis Games Twitter Feed, Shade's LARP List, The LARP Network, LARP Space, LARPAweb and RPGnet's larp forum.
Friday, February 26th, 2010
12:16 pm
[dicemistress]
LARP at Play: Doing your Homework, part 3
he latest article entitled LARP at Play: Doing your Homework, part 3 is up at the Mortalis Games site. This is the last in a three part series of articles exploring what kind of research or homework should be done at various stages of LARP involvement.

I'd like to apologize for the tardiness of this article. I recently suffered a hard drive failure and have been restoring everything from back-ups and that means redoing lost work and that is what has happened here. The next article will be from a guest columnist, Mr. Mike Young, on Young's Law. Look for that next Friday as we resume our standard publication schedule.

cross-posted to: larp_shop_talk, larp_support, larpaddicts, larpers, rp_discuss, rpg_review and seattle_rp and to these websites: Mortalis Games Twitter Feed, Shade's LARP List, The LARP Network, LARP Space, LARPAweb and RPGnet's larp forum.
Tuesday, February 9th, 2010
9:40 am
[dicemistress]
WyrdCon Summit Book: Call for Submissions
Wyrdcon Banner


In June of this year Live Effects and the LARP Alliance are holding WyrdCon One. In addition to live action role playing games there will also be the first North American LARP Summit, featuring a lineup of notable LARP theorists, critics, craftsman and designers who will explain their art and demonstrate their creations in both interactive panels and hands-on workshops. As a part of this event we're soliciting for articles for a PDF book that we'll be putting out in conjunction with the summit. This PDF book will be comprised of articles, essays and other written works revolving around the summit's theme "What is LARP in North America?" with a focus on the history of LARPing in the Western Hemisphere, its current state with both national and regional emphasis, the nature of LARP itself, and its future.

Article authors are welcome from all styles and genres of LARPing, both veteran and new players. We want to capture LARPing in as many of its different forms as we can. If you are interested in contributing to this publication please have your article in no later than April 20, 2010. All contributors who have their articles published will be sent a copy of the PDF whether they attend the convention or not and before it's released to the general public post convention via the web.

If you want more information on the summit or want to find out how to participate as a summit panelist/presenter please contact Rick McCoy, LARP Alliance President, at talerian_swordsinger@yahoo.com or call him at (951) 809-1091.

Submission Guidelines can be found here: http://www.wyrdcon.com/documents/summit/SubmissionGuidelines.html

Submission Deadline: April 20, 2010

Please send your submissions, questions or other summit book related inquiries to summit@mortalisrpg.com.

Thanks,
- Amber E.
LARP Alliance BoD member
Summit book editor
Friday, February 5th, 2010
8:44 am
[dicemistress]
LARP at Play: Doing your Homework, part 2
The latest article entitled LARP at Play: Doing your Homework, part2 is up at the Mortalis Games site. This is the second in a three part series of articles exploring what kind of research or homework should be done at various stages of LARP involvement.

cross-posted to: larp_shop_talk, larp_support, larpaddicts, larpers, rp_discuss, rpg_review and seattle_rp and to these websites: Mortalis Games Twitter Feed, Shade's LARP List, The LARP Network, LARP Space, LARPAweb and RPGnet's larp forum.
Friday, January 22nd, 2010
12:44 pm
[dicemistress]
LARP at Play: Doing your Homework, part 1
The latest article entitled LARP at Play: Doing your Homework is up at the Mortalis Games site. This will be the first in a three part series of articles exploring what kind of research or homework should be done at various stages of LARP involvement. You can also find out how you can become more involved in this LARP column.

cross-posted to: larp_shop_talk, larp_support, larpaddicts, larpers, rp_discuss, rpg_review and seattle_rp and to these websites: Mortalis Games Twitter Feed, Shade's LARP List, The LARP Network, LARP Space, LARPAweb and RPGnet's larp forum.
Monday, January 11th, 2010
8:58 am
[dicemistress]
LARP at Play: Random Thoughts at Random
The first LARP article of 2010 is up at the Mortalis Games site. Find ways you can become a guest columnist or have a LARP question answered.

cross-posted to: larp_shop_talk, larp_support, larpaddicts, larpers, rp_discuss, rpg_review and seattle_rp and to these websites: Mortalis Games Twitter Feed, Shade's LARP List, The LARP Network, LARP Space, LARPAweb and RPGnet's larp forum.
Friday, December 18th, 2009
1:44 pm
[dicemistress]
LARP at Play: The Value of Trust
The latest article is up. It's entitled LARP at Play: The Value of Trust and can be found at the Mortalis Games site.

There won't be an article on Jan. 1 due to the New Year holiday, but there will be one on Jan. 8.

- Amber E.

cross-posted to: larp_shop_talk, larp_support, larpaddicts, larpers, rp_discuss, rpg_review and seattle_rp and to these websites: Mortalis Games Twitter Feed, Shade's LARP List, The LARP Network, LARP Space, LARPAweb and RPGnet's larp forum.
Friday, December 4th, 2009
11:56 am
[dicemistress]
LARP Debate: Supporting the Good
The latest article is up. It's entitled LARP Debate: Supporting the Good and can be found at the Mortalis Games site.

You may notice some changes as the site has been updated and given a new look. Don't worry, all the content is still there including the earlier articles. The next article will be on the importance of trust.

- Amber E.


cross-posted to: larp_shop_talk, larp_support, larpaddicts, larpers, rp_discuss, rpg_review and seattle_rp and to these websites: Mortalis Games Twitter Feed, Shade's LARP List, The LARP Network, LARP Space, LARPAweb and RPGnet's larp forum.
Friday, November 20th, 2009
3:19 pm
[dicemistress]
LARP at Play: The Importance of Communication
The latest article is up for your reading pleasure. The topic this time: The Importance of Communication. You can find it at the Mortalis Game site. The next article will be on supporting the good within the hobby.

cross-posted to: larp_shop_talk, larp_support, larpaddicts, larpers, rp_discuss, rpg_review and seattle_rp and to these websites: Mortalis Games Twitter Feed, Shade's LARP List, The LARP Network, LARP Space, LARPAweb and RPGnet's larp forum.
Friday, October 30th, 2009
11:44 am
[dicemistress]
LARP Debate: Entitlement and Instant Gratification
The latest article is up for your reading pleasure. The topic this time: Entitlement and Instant Gratification. You can find it at the Mortalis Game site. The next article will be on the importance of communication.

cross-posted to: larp_shop_talk, larp_support, larpaddicts, larpers, rp_discuss, rpg_review and seattle_rp and to these websites: Mortalis Games Twitter Feed, Shade's LARP List, The LARP Network, LARP Space, LARPAweb and RPGnet's larp forum.
Friday, October 16th, 2009
12:39 pm
[dicemistress]
LARP at Play: The "B" Word
The latest article is up for your reading pleasure. The topic this time: The "B" Word - Burnout. You can find it at the Mortalis Game site. The next article will be on the dangers of entitlement and instant gratification.

cross-posted to: larp_shop_talk, larp_support, larpaddicts, larpers, rp_discuss, rpg_review and seattle_rp and to these websites: Mortalis Games Twitter Feed, Shade's LARP List, The LARP Network, LARP Space, LARPAweb and RPGnet's larp forum.
Friday, October 2nd, 2009
3:45 pm
[dicemistress]
LARP at Play: Creating a LARP
After a very busy week I've finally gotten the latest article out. It's entitled "Creating a LARP" is up at the Mortalis Game site. The next article will be on The "B" Word - Burnout.

cross-posted to: larp_shop_talk, larp_support, larpaddicts, larpers, rp_discuss, rpg_review and seattle_rp and to these websites: Mortalis Games Twitter Feed, Shade's LARP List, The LARP Network, LARP Space, LARPAweb and RPGnet's larp forum.
Tuesday, September 15th, 2009
10:21 am
[dicemistress]
LARP at Play: LARP Link Dump
The latest article is up at the Mortalis Game site. The newest article is a LARP Link Dump. Yes, this is a massive LARP related link dump, primarily of advice and some resource articles. The next article will be on Creating a LARP.

I've also set up a sub-forum where you can place any article ideas you have or comment on existing ideas. I realize that I'm missing some ideas that people have shared or have noted that would be good for a column. If you do have an idea for an article please share it in this thread. I've done this to help me keep everything in one spot (hopefully) so that I don't lose ideas that are pitched at me.

cross-posted to: larp_shop_talk, larp_support, larpaddicts, larpers, rp_discuss, rpg_review and seattle_rp and to these websites: Mortalis Games Twitter Feed, Shade's LARP List, The LARP Network, LARP Space, LARPAweb and RPGnet's larp forum.

Thanks and enjoy the latest article.

- Amber E.
Tuesday, September 1st, 2009
3:12 pm
[dicemistress]
LARP at Play: The "Business" of LARP
The latest article is up at the Mortalis Game site. The next article will be a LARP Link Dump with a focus on players and organizers.

I'd also like to take a bit of time to share that the publication schedule of these columns will be changing. Rather than publish every week, I'll be putting one out every other week with the possibility of moving this to once a month. Much of this will depend on what time demands I'll end up with as the holiday season nears and the other non-LARP commitments I have. Any other publication schedule changes will be announced.

cross-posted to: larp_shop_talk, larp_support, larpaddicts, larpers, rp_discuss, rpg_review and seattle_rp and to these websites: Mortalis Games Twitter Feed, Shade's LARP List, The LARP Network, LARP Space, LARPAweb and RPGnet's larp forum.
Thursday, August 27th, 2009
3:49 pm
[canadapbear]
Nawtie Con Postponed
Greetings All

It is with disappointment that I must inform you all that Nawtie Con is to be postponed at this time, due to several contributing factors including the failure of two separate fundraising events. It is here that as the Con Lead I must take the blame for having to go back to the drawing board for a few months, while we regroup and approach the event with renewed vigor and excitement. As my outlook at events is that the team deserves the praise for success, and the one in charge deserves the blame for failure, so at this point the blame for the postponement of the Con rests on my shoulders.

Now I want to thank all the members of the team, even the ones whose jobs wouldn’t really start until the convention, as they took a shot with us all, and allowed us to move on this, there is one person who did more then everyone else, myself included, and even though she recently left the convention I need to thank Porche Berry for all her hard work. I have heard people say if we postpone, then we will never do the event, at this time I don’t believe that, I just feel that I would rather do a proper event then a poor one.



Please stay tuned for future announcements.



If you wish to drop me a line for more questions, or to complain or take a shot across my bow, you can email me at: nawtie.con@gmail.com



Thank you
Tuesday, August 18th, 2009
12:30 pm
[dicemistress]
LARP Debate: Evolution of LARP
The weekly article is up at the Mortalis Game site. The next article will be on the "Business" of LARP.

cross-posted to: larp_shop_talk, larp_support, larpaddicts, larpers, rp_discuss, rpg_review and seattle_rp and to these websites: Mortalis Games Twitter Feed, Shade's LARP List, The LARP Network, LARP Space, LARPAweb and RPGnet's larp forum.
Thursday, August 13th, 2009
2:57 pm
[canadapbear]
Hey West Coast LARPERS, Announcing an Upcoming LARP Con
Hello All,

We have an Independent LARP Convention Coming up September 17th-20th, 2009 for Nawtie-Con 2009, this is a Continuation of the Con that was run for the First time last year in Pasco, Wa now having moved Across the Border to Surrey, BC Canada in the Vancouver Area.

Check us out at: www.nawtie-con.ca

our contact info is on the website.

Current Mood: happy
[ << Previous 20 ]
About LiveJournal.com